Happy New Year! (and my plans for it!)

1 Jan

Happy New Year!!

I hope that everyone had a safe and happy time celebrating last night!

I celebrated in true writer’s fashion… I curled up while my family watched an Indiana Jones marathon and I beta-read for my crit partner, M. Leighton.  It was the perfect New Year’s Eve… and also, you’re going to love her next book. Just sayin.

Anyway, I thought I would share my three New Year’s resolutions.  I don’t usually make them, because I always break them, but I figured I would try again this year.

1.  Be healthier.  Seriously. I’m 38 years old.  I need to start eating like it.  My poor arteries deserve a break before they harden into concrete.

2.  Move to Florida.  Seriously.  I almost moved this past summer, then changed my mind.  But that was a mistake.  I want to find a great house that my family loves and relocate there.  I love the sun.

3.  Be more positive.

This last resolution will have the most impact on you.  🙂    Because in order to stay positive, I’m going to have to stay off social media more than I do now.  I find that the more that I read of nastiness and negativity on Facebook and Twitter, the more it affects my mood.  So I’m going to try and post through my author’s page on FB, tweet sometimes on Twitter, but not spend hours on social media.  I have a feeling that it will drastically affect my mood for the better.  SO, if you post on my FB wall or tweet me and I don’t answer immediately, please don’t take it personally– it probably just means that I haven’t seen it yet.  And if you contacted me and I don’t get back to you, then it means that I definitely didn’t see it.  If that happens, I apologize.  When I’m lost in a story, I sometimes forget to even shower, so don’t take it personally.  But if I don’t answer you through social media, please contact me through my contact page on my website and I’ll be sure to reply. 🙂

Please know that I do care what each of you has to say.  I’m thankful for you.  And I love love love receiving your emails and notes.

I just can’t be on social media as much as I have been up  until now.  I need to focus more of my energy on writing– not on keeping up with my FB and Twitter notifications.  Lol.

And in that world, I do have some news.  OF DARKNESS AND DEMONS, the sequel to OF BLOOD AND BONE will be released on February 6th in omnibus form, which will include the freshened up OF BLOOD AND BONE.   The MINALDI LEGACY (parts one and two) will sell for $3.99 for the two book set for a limited time.

Sexy blonde lady sitting alone in the dungeon

I’ve been immersing myself in Luca’s world lately… and I had forgotten how intoxicating Luca Minaldi is.  Yowza.  I can’t wait to share the conclusion of his story with you.  I hope you love him as much as I do.

So, stay tuned… and I’ll keep you up to date on those details.

I hope that you all have a relaxing New Year’s Day– and that your 2014 is full of blessings.

4 Responses to “Happy New Year! (and my plans for it!)”

  1. Joan January 1, 2014 at 4:28 pm #

    Happy New Year! Looking forward to the release “Of Darkness and Demons” which comes out on my birthday! What a great gift to me! Thank you Courtney and I wish you all the best for 2014! Keep on writing!

  2. jamieayres January 2, 2014 at 12:44 am #

    I live in Cape Coral, FL . . . fine place to live, just sayin 🙂 And there’s a wonderful chapter of RWA here! Anyway, cheers to a great 2014! I’m going to try to stay out of social media more too!

  3. yanelis January 2, 2014 at 8:59 pm #

    Happy new year yeayyyy i LOVED of blood and bone cant wait to read the sequel & yes its always sunny in florida:)

  4. Jennie January 6, 2014 at 8:58 pm #

    Can’t wait for this one. I was so upset when this sequel was nowhere near being done when I finished the first one. Have a very happy new year!

Leave a Reply

