Merry Christmas from me… and Pax Tate!

25 Dec

Merry Christmas!

I sit here in my office, staring at my laptop as my children play with their new gadgets and my husband has holed himself up to watch his new Star Wars box set.  I thought it would be a perfect time to wish you a happy holiday!

This year has brought me so many blessings.  I can’t begin to count them all, but please know that YOU are among them.   You have read my work, supported me, encouraged me, written me notes, tweeted me, Facebooked me…. your support and encouragement has been incredible and I am thankful for you every minute.

If you didn’t see it already, I wrote a little short story featuring Pax.  One of the questions that I am asked the most frequently is… “When will we see Pax again??”

I don’t know if he will ever get another book.  I haven’t decided yet.  Half of me wants to leave his happy ending the way it was.  But the other half of me misses him (and Mila!) so much that I’m tempted to re-open his story.  Hmmm.  We’ll see.

What do YOU think?  Would you like for Pax’s HEA to stay perfect?  Or would you like to read more about him?

For now though, if you want a little Christmas glimpse of him, you can find his short story HERE on Autumn Review.  🙂

I’m going to be taking the next week or so off of social media.  I’ll be spending time with my family and writing a bit, so you won’t hear from me much. But I do want you to know that I wish you the very best for 2014.  I hope you have a fabulous holiday and that you enjoy every second with your families.  Hug them tight and count your blessings.  That’s part of what this holiday is all about.

I’ll see you next year, folks!  🙂

4 Responses to “Merry Christmas from me… and Pax Tate!”

  1. jen m. December 26, 2013 at 3:06 am #

    Happy Holidays and Happy New Year! 😀

  2. the autumn review (@theautumnreview) December 26, 2013 at 10:29 pm #

  3. julie osborn December 26, 2013 at 11:42 pm #

    Thanks so much for the short story about Pax, he is my favorite, so write all you want about him. Merry Christmas!

  4. Jennie January 6, 2014 at 8:55 pm #

    Thanks for they fun short story. I loved it and it made me smile!

Leave a Reply

