Thank you.

17 Dec

In February, I released a book called IF YOU STAY.

IF YOU STAY,  from GC

I had no expectations for it.  I simply wrote the story that my heart told me to write.

When it hit the top 100 on Amazon, I was shocked.  When it hit the top 10, I screamed. When it hit the top 5, I cried.  When it made the New York Times and USA Today Bestseller’s lists, I didn’t even know what to do.  I was beside myself.  And then, to top it all off, it was picked up by an imprint of Hachette in an amazing deal negotiated by the world’s best agent.  I was assigned an amazing editor at Forever (the imprint of Grand Central/Hachette) and a publicity team.

My whole life changed.  This past year has been a whirlwind- a dream!- and I didn’t think that there was anything left for IF YOU STAY to give me. But I was wrong.

Today, I learned that it made Amazon’s list of top 100 books of 2013.

It made a list of top 100 books for the WHOLE YEAR on Amazon.  The. Whole. Year.

 

I’m just….speechless.  And I’m a writer, so that doesn’t happen often.

Thank you, thank you, for reading and loving IF YOU STAY.  Thank you for being with me on this amazing journey.  You will never ever know how much I appreciate you.

5 Responses to “Thank you.”

  1. Manda December 17, 2013 at 9:48 pm #

    No Courtney, THANK YOU!!! You gave us an amazing series to fall in love with! I loved all three books!! And have fallen for your others as well. I fell out of love with reading for a while until I found your books and they reminded me just how amazing books can make you feel!! Congrats!!!! You deserve it and I hope this success is long lasting!

  2. jen m. December 18, 2013 at 3:25 am #

    Congratulations! That’s awesome! You are fantastic and I love your books. Can’t wait to read what you have next for us! 😀

  3. Mary E Perez December 18, 2013 at 8:57 am #

    This is an AMAZING series!!

    Have to ask- are you writing Brand’s story?? He deserves a happy ending too. That story would be the icing on the cake 🙂

  4. julie osborn December 20, 2013 at 1:52 am #

    I have loved all three books in this series, but especially the first. I fell in love with Pax, (even love his name). I definitely want Brand’s or Sin’s story! the sooner the better.
    you are great!!!!!

  5. Cheryl January 1, 2014 at 3:46 am #

    Just finished Beautifully Broken and Before we Fall can’t say enough. The story touched my soul. Can’t wait to read Brant or Sins? Hopefully their in the works. Thanks for sharing your gift of words.

Leave a Reply

