1 Hour Until Before We Fall!!

2 Dec

We are sooooooo close!!!!

ONE.  MORE.  HOUR.

Why am I so excited for you to meet Dominic Kinkaide?  Why?

Because we like them bad.  

We Like them Bad

That’s why.  

Hehe.

Want a final glimpse of Dominic before he releases at midnight?   I hope so, because I want to share one.  🙂

Here you go…from Dominic’s point of view:

 “You want to see if you can hang out with me and not get attached to the wrong kind of guy yet again, and I want to see if there is one decent person in the world.  It’s a win-win situation.  I can make you feel good and you can do the same for me.  It sounds like we both need it.”  I pause, staring at her.

She stares back.

“So it’s a no strings attached, you like me, I like you, win-win situation.  I won’t fall for you, Dominic.” Her voice is calm and even.

“I don’t want you to,” I tell her just as evenly.  “That’s the whole point.  Come on.  Take the challenge.  Let’s see if you can do this.”

“And let’s show you that there really are decent people in the world,” she answers stubbornly. “Because there are.”

“Whatever,” I shake my head.  “I’ll believe it when I see it.  You’ll just have to show me.”

“Deal,” she nods.  “I will.”

I lean forward a little, staring into Jacey’s dark eyes.

“So… now that that’s settled, do you want me to make you feel good?”

My words are loaded, my meaning quite clear.  I emphasize it by gripping her thigh, hard, with my fingers.  When I take away my hand, there is a white mark on her leg.

She’s fascinated by that. She looks at the mark, then looks at me.

“Yes,” she murmurs.

“That’s all I need to hear,” I tell her quietly.  “It’s my favorite word.”

********

Yes is definitely Dom’s favorite word.  He might be a bad boy, but he’s a gentleman about it!  🙂

We have one hour left to go.  If you mail me your pre-order receipt for BEFORE WE FALL (or a screen shot of it) to courtneycolegiveaways@gmail.com by midnight EST, I’ll email you the prequel novella, UNTIL WE BURN, for free.

Here are the pre-order links…. be among the first to fall for Dominic Kinkaide!

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

Kobo

See you at midnight— ONE HOUR LEFT!!!

Leave a Reply

