IF YOU STAY quotes contest!

5 Aug

Okay, so you guys sent me in some awesome quotes!!  It was so hard to choose, but these are the three quotes up for voting.   I’ll leave these quotes up all day and then tomorrow (on release day morning!) we’ll view the winner!  Woohoo!!  Oh- and the winner will receive a signed ARC of IF YOU LEAVE.

Your choices to vote on are:

1.  Submitted by Alexandra H:

“You have no idea how sorry I am. I’m just not that good at relationships. I haven’t had any practice. But if you stay with me, if you stay… I promise that I will never leave you again. I will never shut you out again. I’ll put in the work and I’ll fix what is broken. I promise.”

 

2.  Submitted by Paula N:

“You’ve seen me at my worst. Maybe you should see me at my best.”
My words hang between us, heavy and charged, and I don’t know what the fuck I am doing.
“When are you at your best?” she asks hesitantly. And I can see from the determined look on her face that she is trying hard not to feel intimidated. I’m impressed. She’s like a kitten standing up to a lion.
“In bed.”

 

3.  Submitted by Sandy B:

“Love never fails. But then again, sometimes love has to put boxing gloves on and be tough in order to survive. Sometimes, you have to do the harder thing—the thing where you let someone grow on their own.”

 

So happy voting!!~  and I’ll see you back here tomorrow to announce the winner and for the release of IF YOU LEAVE!!

One Response to “IF YOU STAY quotes contest!”

  1. Momo (Books Over Boys) August 5, 2013 at 1:33 pm #

    Holy! All three of these are in my top favorites and I bet if I go through my copy of IF YOU STAY, all three of ’em are highlighted, lmao!

    I couldn’t choose! But… eventually, I did… after a re-read of the quotes, haha! Awesome picks, Court!

Leave a Reply

