Last excerpt of IF YOU LEAVE

2 Aug

IF YOU LEAVE releases on Tuesday, August 6!  I’m so excited!  There’s just a couple of days left.  So, it’s time for one last excerpt before release day.  Woot!!

This scene is from Gabriel’s Point of view– and if you are offended by adult language and content, please don’t scroll down to read it.  It contains both.

 

IYL, Final

Excerpt from IF YOU LEAVE:

She stares into my eyes and I see the blatant question there.

Do you want to play?

I stare back with an answer.

Yes.

Madison leans back in her chair, her eyes pointedly on my face, the air charged around us.  The attraction between us is potent, yet we’re sitting here talking about her date with another guy.

We’re definitely playing now, a game of cat and mouse.  Only right now, I’m not sure who is the cat and who is the mouse.

“Oh, don’t feel bad,” she says smoothly.  “Ethan and I are very old friends.  It wasn’t a bother at all.  Until you stopped and pushed him around, that is.”

I snort. “Your candyass boyfriend started it.  And I didn’t lay one finger on him. If I wanted to push him around, you’d both know it.”

Madison doesn’t react to that, her face is a perfect expressionless mask.

“Were you dating Ethan when we met at the club?” I ask curiously.  Madison doesn’t seem like the type to cheat, but then, what the hell do I know?  My training is in military tactics.  I honestly don’t know shit about the inner-workings of the female mind.

She flushes again, probably thinking back to that night and how she was so very willing to go home with me.

Thinking about it actually stirs my dick to life and I shift in my seat, picturing the way her nipple tasted in my mouth and how her soft lips had felt against mine.  The simple thought makes me hard and I shift my hand so that it’s covering my tell-tale crotch.

“Of course not,” Madison answers quickly, her slender hand fluttering up to push her hair behind her ear.  “I wouldn’t do that.”

“I didn’t think so,” I tell her.  “I just thought I’d ask.”

“Why?  Looking out for Ethan’s best interests?” she asks me sharply. I stare down at her, my eyes frozen on hers…unwavering.

“No…my own.  You aren’t really into Ethan.  You’re into me.”

******

I hope by now that you’re ready to read IF YOU LEAVE!  I know that I, for one, am ready for it to release.  🙂   It will be available on Tuesday on all platforms in the US.  (It will be available on Kindle only in the UK at this time.)    And have I mentioned that I’ll be giving away a Kindle Fire HD during the IF YOU LEAVE blog tour??  Yeah, I will.  So I’m excited about that.  Stay tuned for details.

Have a fabulous weekend!!

One Response to “Last excerpt of IF YOU LEAVE”

  1. Diana Garey August 2, 2013 at 11:44 am #

    Can’t wait for Tuesday!!

Leave a Reply

