Hottest Hero!

24 Jul

Okay, you guys.

Voters have spoken… and Hottest Hero number 3, DJ has won this contest!  Woooot for DJ!    You gotta love a man in dress blues.  🙂    And we gotta salute a young man who makes the decision to serve his country.  *stands up and salutes*

Hottest hero, DJ

Holly M. wins the signed ARC of IF YOU LEAVE.   Holly, you must be proud of such an awesome nephew!

I have decided, however, that all three finalists are winners.  So, Amanda and Jaime, I will send you each a signed copy of IF YOU LEAVE after it releases on August 6.  I’m afraid I don’t have any ARCs to send you early, but I will definitely send you a regular paperback as soon as I can after release.   I just need for you to email me your address please.  🙂

Thank you to everyone who participated and who sent in pictures. Every one of those heroes deserved to win -and it was super hard to pic the final three, just let me tell you that.  I eventually decided that I’d pick three real life heroes in uniform (or body armor like #1 was wearing) and went from there.

Stay tuned, because tomorrow I’ll be posting another IF YOU LEAVE excerpt.  And on Friday, I’ll post another fun contest.

Hope you have a great Wednesday!

One Response to “Hottest Hero!”

  1. Amanda D July 24, 2013 at 1:02 pm #

    Congratulations to DJ. 🙂 And AWESOME! I can’t wait to read it!

Leave a Reply

