Vote on Hottest Heroes!

23 Jul

Eeepp!  It’s time to vote on Hottest Heroes!

I was sooooo excited to get a ton of real life heroes.  I’m going to post three heroes and you have until tomorrow morning to vote.  The winning submission gets a signed galley copy of IF YOU LEAVE.   But no matter who wins, every single person who was submitted is a hero.  We need to remember that.

But anyways, it’s time to get your vote on!

HERO #1, SFC Charles C.  from the 101st Airborne Division.  He’s the husband to reader Jaime C, who submitted his picture.  Update:  I apologize, in my original post, I mistakenly listed his rank as SPC instead of SFC.  I apologize.  Yikes.

Hottest heroes, Charles C

HERO #2,  Brandon D.  He served in Falujah in 2004-2005.  He was submitted by his wife, reader Amanda D.

hottest heroes, brandon d

Hero #3, DJ, nephew of reader Holly M.   DJ hasn’t been stationed anywhere yet, but I chose him because he’s fresh-faced and ready to serve.  He recently made the decision to serve his country and join the Marines.  He just came out of basic training and soon he’ll be stationed somewhere around the world.

Hottest hero, DJ

Ladies, these men stand on a line and guard America– they fight evil things in the night so that we can sleep peacefully.  Every one of them is a hero– and every single person submitted to the contest is a hero.  I wish I could’ve chosen them all.  But as it is, I had to narrow it down.   Thank you to everyone who submitted a picture and a story.  I salute them all!  🙂

2 Responses to “Vote on Hottest Heroes!”

  1. Heather Self (@heatherself) July 23, 2013 at 12:10 pm #

    I love that you picked all RL soldiers. <3!!

  2. Jaime C July 23, 2013 at 3:25 pm #

    Need more reasons to vote for Hero #1? http://fortheloveofbooksbyjaime.blogspot.com/2013/07/hottest-hero.html?m=1

Leave a Reply

