Excerpt TWO of IF YOU LEAVE and another cool contest!

18 Jul

Okay, guys.   Excerpt TWO of IF YOU LEAVE is up on RT today, along with why it hits close to home with me.    Woot!   You should definitely check it out HERE— it’s from a very intense scene in the book.  You should especially check it out if you were a fan of Mila and Pax in IF YOU STAY.  This scene involves them in a very big way.

Also, I wanted to announce the details of another cool contest I’m running for IF YOU LEAVE.   

I’ve always wanted a really awesome fan-made trailer.  So… I’ll give a signed galley copy of IF YOU LEAVE, a very special copy which will include notes from me scribbled inside, to the best fan-made trailer.  I’ll post my two faves and then readers can vote on their choice.  You can send in your trailers to me at courtneycolewrites@gmail.com any time between now and Saturday, August 3rd.   I’ll post my two favorites on Sunday, August 4th and let you guys vote for 24 hours. The winner will be announced on Monday the 5th.  You can choose either IF YOU STAY or IF YOU LEAVE to feature in your trailer.

Eeepp– this makes me so excited.  I’ve seen some awesome fan made stuff out there– and while I’ve been tagged in some awesome collages and memes for my books- I’ve never gotten a trailer.  I’m super stoked about this.

Anyway.  I hope you guys like the excerpt from today– I’ll release excerpt three next week!

3 Responses to “Excerpt TWO of IF YOU LEAVE and another cool contest!”

  1. julie osborn July 18, 2013 at 3:27 pm #

    Courtney, this looks so good! Can’t wait. If you stay is on my keeper shelf, so definitely am excited about If you leave. Keep them coming!

  2. Monique Moore July 21, 2013 at 10:51 pm #

    Do you think it would be a good idea to re-read if you stay?

    • Courtney Cole July 23, 2013 at 8:28 am #

      Monique,
      I wrote IF YOU LEAVE so that if someone hadn’t read IYS, they wouldn’t be lost. So… that’s up to you. You will see Mila and Pax quite a bit in IYL, so it wouldn’t be a terrible idea. 🙂

Leave a Reply

