Get Booked with me!

1 Jul

Happy Monday, everyone!

I’m so sorry that I haven’t been posting much.  Like normal, I’ve been buried in my writing cave.  I’ve got to make it a point to come out more often. Geesh.  I didn’t even come out to go to Book Bash.  And from all the fun photos I’ve seen floating around FB, I totally should’ve gone.  Oh well.  There’s always next year!

So, you probably already saw the cover for IF YOU LEAVE on RT Book Reviews.  They did an awesome exclusive cover reveal for it here back on May 30.   I so love that cover.  So, so love it.  It perfectly captures Gabriel and Madison.   He wants to stay, he needs to stay… but he’s terrified to stay.  I can’t wait for you to read their story.    It’s releasing on August 6, but it’s available for pre-order now.  You can find it here on Amazon.   Since I featured a bad boy in IF YOU STAY, I figured I’d feature a hero in IF YOU LEAVE.   I ended up totally falling in love with Maddy and Gabriel- and I hope you do, too.

Here’s what their story is about: 

26-year old Gabriel Vincent is a badass hero. Or he used to be, anyway. As an ex-Army Ranger, Gabe never thought he needed anyone. But after one horrible night in Afghanistan scars him in a way that he can’t get past, he needs someone who can help him heal…even if he doesn’t realize it.

25-year old Madison Hill doesn’t need anybody…or so she thinks. She grew up watching her parents’ messed-up abusive relationship and she knows there’s no way in hell that she’s ever letting that happen to her.

They don’t know it in the beginning, but Gabriel and Madison will soon develop a weakness: Each other.

But Gabriel’s got a secret, a hidden monster that he’s afraid Maddy could never overcome… And Maddy’s got issues that she’s afraid Gabe will never understand. They quickly realize that they need each other to be whole, but at the same time they know that they’ve got demons to fight.

And the problem with demons is that they never die quietly.

*****

Eeep!  I’m so excited for this to release.  Gah!

But anyway.  Here’s the thing.  I’ve always been so astounded and grateful and appreciative for all the readers who contact me and say, “I told all my friends about this book.  I loved it that much!”    So, my awesome publisher Forever (Hachette), loved hearing that too.  So they’re going to run an awesome deal for me and my readers.

GetBookedbutton

If you’re a person who read and loved IF YOU STAY and you decide to pre-order IF YOU LEAVE anytime between now and August 5, 2013, you can give a copy of IF YOU STAY to a friend for free.   It’s easy– just send me a picture of your receipt (you can email them to my assistant, Avery, at: avery@courtneycoleauthor.com) along with your friend’s name and email address.  My publisher will then give them an e-copy of IF YOU STAY for free via Netgalley.  Cool, right?  I totally love my publisher.  They rock.  I love this promotion.  SO much.  Please feel free to share this promotion with your friends.  I wanna share the IF YOU STAY love.  🙂

I hope you all have a wonderful Monday!

One Response to “Get Booked with me!”

  1. Manda July 1, 2013 at 12:07 pm #

    OMG!!! Totally awesome!! I was so one of those who told all my friends about your book IF YOU STAY, I even had my mom reading it. Lol. I’m going to have to pre-order my book so I can give one away, but who do I choose to give it to? Lol this is going to be interesting.

Leave a Reply

