Kristen Proby’s Rock With Me

3 May

You guys, if you follow my blog, you know my faves.

And so you know that Kristen Proby (Author of the With Me in Seattle series) is one of my favest faves. ß No, that’s not a real term, but it seemed appropriate anyway.  I’m super excited to have her on my blog today!!

 Kristen, you know I love all of your characters.  You have a special way of bringing your characters to life so that they practically leap off the page and make out with me.  Well, that’s what it feels like anyway.  (Your steamy scenes are HAWT!)  Tell me… what are your favorite things about Leo and Sam?

Kristen: First of all, you’re my favest fave too. J I love it that you make out with my characters. My favorite things about Leo and Sam… well, I love how Leo just seems to “get” Sam. He’s patient, biding his time for her, and once they’re in, they’re IN.

As I mentioned, you write the steamiest of steam.  I think Molly McAdams called you the Queen of Sex, right?  So, tell me… where do you get your inspiration for the delicious sex scenes that you write?  

Kristen:  HAHA! Yes, Molly calls me the Queen of Sex, which makes me laugh. I enjoy writing love scenes because for my characters, the sex is as much a part of their story as anything else. I think it shows intimacy. It’s when any of us are at our most vulnerable. The inspiration for the scenes? I’m not sure… I just go with what the characters want to do. J

Who is your favorite book-boyfriend of all time?  (It can be from your book or someone else’s).

Kristen: This is easy for me. Roarke from JD Robb’s In Death series.

If you were stuck on a wounded cruise ship out in the middle of the Caribbean, what three things will you have in your purse to make your life better?   Knowing you as I do, my mind just went into the gutter.  You’ll have to forgive me for that….

Kristen: You DO know me! LMAO! Um… lip balm, gum and sunglasses. What? Don’t judge me.

What is one thing that most people don’t know about you?  

Kristen: My favorite movie of all time is The Goonies.

I love that one too!! Okay—you and I are both attending the Naughty Mafia Rocks Vegas event in August (yayyyy!).  We wake up in a jail cell there one morning.  Tell me… how did we get there?

Kristen: LOL! Oh, the possibilities are endless, my friend. I think it involved a lot of liquor and perhaps some of the Thunder Down Under guys.

 Oh my.  You’re probably right.  Kristen, thank you so much for being here with me today.  I loved your book, Rock with Me, just like I love ALL of your books.  You’re talented and amazing- and I’m so happy to call you my friend.  ❤

Kristen: Thank you for having me! You are wonderful and I so appreciate you. I’m proud to be your friend, my sweet! xo

If you haven’t checked out any of Kristen’s books, now is a good time because her latest With Me in Seattle book, Rock with Me, just came out.

Rock With Me - Kristen Proby FINAL(1)

Front Man Leo Nash from the world-famous rock band, Nash, is the last person on earth Samantha Williams would trust. She’s already learned about loving a celebrity the hard way and isn’t signing up for another lesson.

Every time Sam gives Leo attitude, he wants to knock that chip off her fragile little shoulder. What the hell did he ever do to her, anyway? He’s not used to women treating him like he’s poisonous, and he isn’t about to let her run away every time he gets close. He’s had enough of people running away to last him a lifetime…when this one runs, he gives chase. But, catching Sam isn’t as hard as he thought.

The sexual attraction between them is so thick, Sam can practically hold it in her hand. There’s no way she can deny herself the promise of pleasure being with Leo would provide. But, pleasure always comes with pain and when secrets are revealed and trust is challenged, who will run and who will chase?

 

 

Leave a Reply

