My Big News!

15 Mar

I’m really horrible at keeping secrets- and this one has been a big, huge doozy.  I’ve almost imploded a dozen times already- so I’m happy to say that I can finally announce my news now.  Whew!

I’m very excited to announce that my book, IF YOU STAY (and the two books following it in the Beautifully Broken series) have been picked up by Forever, which is an imprint of Grand Central Publishing (Hachette).

–>> –>> insert crazy laughter, swooning, running in circles, then dropping on the floor in exhaustion <– <—-

What does this mean to me?  Well, it means that my series will have the powerhouse backing of Hachette.  The distribution will be wider than I could ever have accomplished otherwise, which means that more people will have the opportunity to see and read my books.  *has heart palpitations from excitement*

What does this mean to you?  Well, that expanded distribution means that when this series comes out in paperback (which will be in summer 2014), you will be able to walk into any bookstore and pluck them off the shelves.  Yay!!  As an author, that’s so exciting to me.  A dream come true, really.  It also means that the e-books in this series will be available on all platforms– Kindle, Nook, Kobo, iTunes, Sony… instead of just Kindle and Nook.

The sequel to If You Stay, titled IF YOU LEAVE, will be coming out this fall in e-book form.  September, I believe.  I’ll announce the exact date when I know it.  Then the paperback will follow at a later date.  And DID I MENTION IT WILL BE AVAILABLE IN YOUR LOCAL BOOKSTORE??   *squeals and collapses*

So isn’t this exciting!!??   I would run in circles again, but I’m too tired from the first time.  This is all still surreal to me– this entire last month has been a crazy whirlwind of awesome.

Seeing my books in bookstores will be a dream come true.   Seeing my book on the New York Times bestseller list was another dream come true– and YOU made that happen.  I can’t tell you enough how much I appreciate each of you.  Seriously- I’m so, so thankful for you.  And I’m so thankful to my agent, Catherine Drayton for taking me under her wing and to Amy Pierpont from Hachette for seeing potential in my books.  *faints*

And I know I’ve said this before, but I’ll say it again- I’m also very thankful to Kelly Simmon, my awesome publicist.  Her capable hands guided the release of IF YOU STAY into something more successful than I would ever have dreamed.  I’m gonna marry her someday, probably.

So anyway.  That’s my news.  I’ve got to get back to writing now- I’ve got a deadline to keep.   I hope everyone has a fabulous weekend!

 

 

15 Responses to “My Big News!”

  1. Jen (@jendsmit) March 15, 2013 at 2:45 pm #

    So excited for you!! Congrats!! You deserve all the awesomeness coming your way 🙂 The book is amazballs!

  2. Tabitha March 15, 2013 at 2:46 pm #

    Congratulations!!!!!

  3. Shelby March 15, 2013 at 2:46 pm #

    Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Well deserved!

  4. LizLong March 15, 2013 at 2:49 pm #

    I am so excited for you!! Congratulations again. Can’t think of a better person to have such wonderful news!!

  5. Andrea @The Bookish Babe March 15, 2013 at 2:49 pm #

    I am SO happy for you, Courtney. It’s been amazing to see this happen for you. Hugs and Congratulations!

  6. Amy March 15, 2013 at 2:50 pm #

    Congratulations!!! That’s wonderful news!!! 🙂

  7. Ellen (@alwaysyaatheart) March 15, 2013 at 2:53 pm #

    Congratulations!!! I am so excited for you!!!!!

  8. Nat March 15, 2013 at 3:07 pm #

    Loved the book, congrats!

  9. Heather K. March 15, 2013 at 3:08 pm #

    Yay! I’m so happy for you! Your book is so amazing and I’m so glad it will get the recognition it deserves! Congratulations! I can’t wait to read your next book (and see your name on the NYT Best Seller list someday soon! Xoxo;)

  10. glorialancia March 15, 2013 at 3:25 pm #

    Omg congrats loved you book! Looking forward to the next one!!! Woohoo! All the best! You deserve it!

  11. Dani (@RefractingLight) March 15, 2013 at 3:28 pm #

    That’s AWESOME! Congrats Courtney! 😀

  12. chucha March 15, 2013 at 4:05 pm #

    Congrats COurtney! I’m so happy for you! You so deserve it!!! Can’t wait to read the sequel! yey!

  13. flmabon March 15, 2013 at 10:38 pm #

    Fantastic news Congratulations!

  14. Rachel March 20, 2013 at 1:54 am #

    I bought and read your book today, If You Stay, and wanted to say I absolutely loved it! Your style is amazingly refreshing and I look forward to reading more.

  15. Hemi Zelaya March 20, 2013 at 11:43 pm #

    Great book! Looking foward to read the next one!

Leave a Reply

