Find Your Pax– and Win the Last Signed ARC of If You Stay!

5 Feb

Soooooo.

First things first.  I’m back from vacation and I have drawn two winners of my last ARC contest through Rafflecopter.  Thank you to everyone who entered!!!  But the winners are Jen S. and Alexandra B.  I’ll be emailing you this afternoon to get your mailing addresses.

Today, I’m announcing the last and in my opinion, the most fun contest to win an ARC.  If You Stay will release on February 12– so close, yet still so far away for my poor impatient heart.  So, to kill the time between now and then, I want to have a FIND YOUR PAX contest.

The object of this contest is to see if you can prove me wrong.  Hehe.   As I have mentioned several times, I firmly believe that Alex Pettyfer should be the lead male for every book or movie ever produced or published.  🙂   That is certainly true for If You Stay.  I picture Alex Pettyfer as Pax Tate.

Alex Pettifer

To enter to win the last signed ARC of If You Stay, I want you to send me pictures of other hot bad-boys that might change my mind.  OR, you can send me a picture of Alex Pettyfer, if you agree with me that he would make an excellent Pax.  (Because he would SO make an excellent Pax).  You can email your pictures to courtneycolewrites@gmail.com.

I know it’s hard– to pick a picture of a lead character that you haven’t met yet. But just picture a hot, tattooed bad-boy who uses drugs and women to help him cope with an issue that he can’t remember.  Because that’s Pax in a nut-shell.

Out of all of the entries, I will pick my favorites (3 or 4) and then we’ll vote on them here on my blog on Sunday (Feb 10).  I’ll announce the winner on Monday– the day before If You Stay releases.   Whoever submits the winning picture, will win the contest.   Fun, right?  I don’t know about you… but I love seeing pictures of smoking hot bad-boys. And I am feeling extremely doubtful that anyone can prove me wrong– and find someone better suited as Pax than Alex Pettyfer. But good luck!  I’ll have fun seeing your attempts!  🙂

Have a great Tuesday– and stay tuned– because I’ll be releasing the final excerpt of If You Stay tomorrow!  Eeeepp!!

3 Responses to “Find Your Pax– and Win the Last Signed ARC of If You Stay!”

  1. Adrianna Aviles February 5, 2013 at 6:42 pm #

    I would love to get this!! I love your work

  2. MoMabie February 6, 2013 at 5:18 pm #

    I just emailed you mine. Melissia at live dot com.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Last Excerpt from IF YOU STAY « Courtney Cole - February 6, 2013

    […] Okay!  There you have it!  The last excerpt of IF YOU STAY before it releases.  I hope you liked it– and that you will like the book.  Eeeppp!  I’m getting more excited every day.   Also, don’t forget to send me your pictures of Pax for my Find Your Pax contest if you’d like a chance to win my last signed ARC.  You can find the details of the contest here.  […]

Leave a Reply

