Final day of Holiday with Hotties: Pax Tate

16 Dec

Happy Sunday!!

It’s is the final day of Holiday with Hotties.  I’ve been waiting for this moment ALL WEEK LONG!!!  Not only do you get to enter to win a prize pack from me, but I get to reveal my next leading man and my next cover.  Eeeepp!!  I’m horrible at keeping secrets and this was a difficult one to keep!!

Before I explode, I give you…. Pax Tate from my next book, If You Stay.  Whewwwwww.   That felt good.

IfyouStay Amazon (2)

Here is the blurb for the book:

24-year old Pax Tate is an asshole.

Seriously.

He’s a tattooed, rock-hard bad-boy with a bad attitude to match.

But he’s got his reasons.

His mother died when Pax was seven, leaving a hole in his heart filled with guilt although he doesn’t understand why.  What he does know is that he and his dad are left alone and with more issues than they can count.

As Pax grew up, he tried to be the kid his father always wanted; the perfect golden boy, but it didn’t work.  His dad couldn’t overcome his grief long enough to notice and Pax couldn’t keep up the impossible perfect façade.

So he slipped far, far from it.

Now, he uses drugs and women to cope with the ugliness, the black void that he doesn’t want to deal with.  If he pretends that the emptiness isn’t there, then it isn’t, right?

Wrong.

And it’s never more apparent than when he meets Mila.

Sweet, beautiful Mila Hill is the fresh air to his hardened frown, the beauty to his ugly heart.  He doesn’t know how to not hurt her, but he quickly realizes that he’s got to figure it out because he needs her to breathe.

When memories of his mother’s death resurface from where he’s repressed them for so long, Mila is there to catch him when the guilt starts making sense.  Mila is the one…the one who can save him from his broken troubled heart; from his issues, from the emptiness.

But only if he can stop being an asshole long enough to allow it.

He knows that.  And he’s working on it.

But is that enough to make her stay?

********

I must warn you that If You Stay is not a YA book.  It has very adult themes– adult language, explicit sex scenes, drug use.  All mature themes for mature audiences.  But I have to tell you….Pax Tate is one of my favorite characters so far out of all of my books.  He’s so complex and even though he’s a bad boy, you just have to love him.  Or at least, I do.  I hope you do, too.

True to my belief that every lead male should probably be played by Alex Pettyfer (I’m only slightly exaggerating…hehe), I picture Alex Pettyfer (the bad boy Alex Pettyfer, not the preppy Alex Pettyfer that I imagine as Dante Giliberti) as Pax Tate.  Alex is absolutely perfect for Pax.  Perfect.

Alex Pettifer

The release date for If You Stay is still being determined, but it will be fairly soon- within the next month or two.  When we get a concrete date, I’ll let you know.  In the meantime, you can mark If You Stay as To-Read on Goodreads here.  Also stay tuned, because I’ll be releasing excerpts here and there until release day.  🙂

Okay, on to the contest.  If you’ve been following all week, you know the letters that I’ve hidden in my posts.  Your final letter for this contest is:  S.   String them together to form the phrase and use the link for Rafflecopter below to enter to win a Christmas prize pack from me.  Good luck!  And thank you so much for playing.  I hope you’ve enjoyed Holiday with Hotties as much as I’ve enjoyed it.  🙂  And I really, really hope you like my next book.

ENTER TO WIN

11 Responses to “Final day of Holiday with Hotties: Pax Tate”

  1. Kelly M December 16, 2012 at 9:24 am #

    The rafflecopter says the contest is over 😦

    • Courtney Cole December 16, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

      I’m sorry, Kelly- I think I’ve fixed it now. Sorry about that!

  2. Autumn @TheAutumnReview December 16, 2012 at 1:24 pm #

    OK first of all….did I miss a cover reveal??? I can’t wait for this one!

    • Courtney Cole December 16, 2012 at 1:55 pm #

      No…. the official cover reveal blog tour hasn’t happened yet. This was just my little one. 🙂

  3. Nicole December 16, 2012 at 1:45 pm #

    how do you answer the question?

    • Courtney Cole December 16, 2012 at 1:55 pm #

      I’m sorry, Nicole- I think it’s fixed now. Sorry about that!

  4. naenae78 December 16, 2012 at 2:48 pm #

    umm I think its still broken. It is still saying it is closed

    • Courtney Cole December 16, 2012 at 3:02 pm #

      Hmmmm. Did you click on the updated link? It’s showing open for me. Rafflecopter is so frustrating sometimes. 😦

  5. Lindsey December 16, 2012 at 7:02 pm #

    Thanks for the giveaway! Loved the hotties week, been great and I’m excited about your new book. It sounds awesome!

  6. Drew December 16, 2012 at 10:08 pm #

    So excited for the giveaway!

  7. Julianne December 16, 2012 at 10:38 pm #

    The rafflecopter form isn’t working still. I get an error page. This contest was fun, meeting all the leading men. I liked all the pictures too.

Leave a Reply

