Holiday with Hotties: Luca

14 Dec

Eeeppppp. On Day 6 of Holiday with Hotties, I have Luca Minaldi in the house.  Holy Hotness.

 

OfBloodAndBone, REVISED

This is how I see Luca from Of Blood and Bone:

Luca

That’s a picture of Alexandre Verga.  And while he doesn’t look like the Luca in my head in every picture that he is in, THIS picture is Luca through and through.

If you’ve read Luca‘s book, then you know that he’s a bit of a tortured soul.  And you also know that his book ended in a bit of a cliffhanger.  So.  Unfortunately, I can’t address anything specific in his interview, because I don’t want to reveal spoilers for those who haven’t read it yet.  So, we’ll discuss vague things.

Me:  Luca, thank you so much for being here.  You look fabulous.   (He’s wearing a cream colored turtleneck sweater and expensive jeans- and honestly, he looks like a GQ model).

Luca:  *smiles*  Thank you for having me, Courtney.

Me:  You know that we can’t get into your story too much, but can you tell my readers how you’ve been?

Luca:  I’ve been okay.  It’s been a bit of a trying time, but Eva and I are dealing with it.  We’ve been staying close to Chessarae and getting ready for Christmas.

Me:  I can only imagine how beautiful the estate must be, all decorated for Christmas.

Luca:  It is breathtaking at Christmas, I have to admit. And Eva has thrown herself into preparations for the holiday.  It’s given her something positive to focus on.

Me:  Are you getting her anything special?

Luca:  I’m getting her this.  We have to attend a formal event soon, and I know she doesn’t have any formal jewelry.  I think the emerald will draw the green color out in her eyes.  What do you think?

necklace-emerald

Me:  (Once I can breathe again).  Holy cow.  That’s amazing.  She’ll love it.  Any woman would love it.  It’s exquisite.

Luca:  *beams*  Thank goodness.  I was a little afraid it would be too…. much.  I don’t know.  She usually prefers simple things.  But I think this is simple, in a formal way.  If that makes any sense.

Me:  Trust me, Eva will love it.  But she’d love anything you got for her, I’m sure.  Luca, I’m so glad that I could talk with you today.  I’ve been worried about you.  I’m glad you’re doing okay.

Luca:  Don’t worry about me. Everything will turn out okay.  I have faith in that.

Me:  Okay.  Then I do too.  Have a Merry Christmas, Luca.

Luca:  You too.

*******

Holy wow.  I’d like a necklace like that, not that I’d ever have any place to wear it.  But it would look awesome in my jewelry box.  Or maybe I could wear it while I write.  You know, for inspiration.  Hehe.

Okay– so Luca’s letters for the contest phrase are hidden in the post.  Stay tuned tomorrow for Hades.  I always look forward to talking with him.  He’s always… interesting.  Have a great day!

 

One Response to “Holiday with Hotties: Luca”

  1. Autumn @TheAutumnReview December 14, 2012 at 7:25 pm #

    Mmmmm…..I love Luca

Leave a Reply

