Holiday with Hotties: Quinn

12 Dec

Welcome to day 4 of Holiday with Hotties!  Woot!

Remember, collect the letters from each post this week and enter the final phrase on the last day of the contest (Sunday) in order to enter to win the Christmas prize pack from me.  🙂

MH_3DCover_BIG (2)

Today, I have Quinn McKeyen from Mia’s Heart  (Book 2 of The Paradise Diaries) with us.  Yayyyyy.   I love Quinn for several reasons.  He’s from my homestate, Kansas, and he is a sexy-as-all-get-out cowboy.  Reminds me of home.  Plus, he’s sweet, witty, loyal and did I mention hot?  This is how I picture Quinn:

Quinn

He’s a down-home country boy with all of the charm that goes with it.  And Mia Giannis falls for it hook, line and sinker.  The problem is… she also falls for her good friend Gavin Ariastasis.  Hey, don’t judge.  There was an earthquake, she was injured and lost her memory (temporarily) and everything was a mess.  You can’t blame a girl for being confused.

I do have Quinn here today, but I can’t talk about anything spoilerish with him.  Mia’s Heart just came out a short time ago and I don’t want to ruin it for those who haven’t read it.  So… we’ll talk about Christmas.  And maybe a little about Kansas.

Me:  Hi Quinn!  *gives him a hug*  It’s so good to see you today– both because I have missed you and because you remind me of home.

Quinn:  *grins and hands me a bouquet of sunflowers*  I thought you might be a bit homesick.  So I brought you a little piece of home.

Me:  *squeals and hugs him again*  Thank you!!  You are so sweet.  *I settle into a chair*  Okay.  Can you tell me how you’ve been?

Quinn:  I’ve been great.  Really, really good.  Life is really looking amazing right now.  I’m picking out colleges, I’m going home for a week to see my mom for Christmas so I’ll hopefully see some snow.  I think Caberra is amazing, but I do miss the snow.

Me:  Ugh.  I could live forever without another snow day. But that’s just me.  What’s your favorite Christmas memory?

Quinn:  Hmm.  Oh, I know!  My horse back home, Jupiter’s Jewels, was born on Christmas Eve when I was fourteen.  It was the best Christmas present I can remember.  He’s been a great horse.

Me:  Okay, so I can’t talk about anything spoilery.  And it’s killing me because I’m dying to ask a hundred questions.  But I won’t.  Instead, I’ll just ask about Caberra at Christmas.  It’s warm there, so is it strange for you to be there during Christmas?

Quinn:  Heck, yes, it is.  They’ve got it all decorated like Christmas, the downtown and the Old Palace and Giliberti House, but without snow, it just doesn’t feel like Christmas to me.

Me:  I’ll probably feel the same way, but that’s not going to prevent me from moving to Florida one of these years soon.

Quinn:  *Laughs*  Hey, aren’t I supposed to be giving out letters for your contest?  I’m told that I’ve got a V and an E.

Me:  *rolls eyes*  Well, the letters were supposed to be hidden in the post, but that’s okay.  Ladies, you heard it from Quinn… today’s letters are V and E.  *laughs while Quinn blushes*

Quinn:  Sorry about that.

Me: No problem.  It’s no big deal.  I’m really glad you came, Quinn.  It’s good to see you.

Quinn:  It’s good to see you.  I hope you and your readers have a really Merry Christmas!

*******

So, you heard it from Quinn… the letters from today are V and E.  If you’ve missed the previous posts from this week, you can scroll through them and find the previous letters.  Then, on Sunday, put them all together to form a phrase and enter to win.  🙂

Tomorrow, we’ll have Shade from Confessions of an Alli Cat here.  I’m looking forward to that. And I’m also a bit nervous.  He asked for a stripper pole to be installed for part of his interview.  Obviously, I said no.  But just the fact that he asked makes me nervous.    🙂   And don’t forget… on Sunday, you’ll meet my next leading man and see my next cover.  I’m super excited.  Have a great Wednesday, everyone!

 

3 Responses to “Holiday with Hotties: Quinn”

  1. Autumn @TheAutumnReview December 12, 2012 at 3:12 pm #

    Good choice for Quinn. He’s such a sweetheart. ❤

  2. Danielle Lee (@Danileafy) December 13, 2012 at 12:14 am #

    I think I’ve got an idea of what the phrase may be 😉

  3. Drew December 13, 2012 at 1:09 am #

    I love this interviews! I can’t wait for the rest!

Leave a Reply

