Holiday With Hotties: Cadmus

9 Dec

Wooohooo!  It’s day one of my Holiday with Hotties contest.  Yayyy!

Don’t forget– each day for this week, I will feature one of my leading men.  Each day, there will be letters of a phrase hidden in my post.  Collect the letters and on the last day of the contest, submit the phrase so that you are entered to win the Christmas prize pack.  It will consist of signed Courtney Cole books, a t-shirt, swag and a $10 Amazon card.

Anywho, I thought that I would kick off the contest with my first leading man…. Cadmus.  He stars as the male love interest in The Bloodstone Saga.  He will always be one of my favorite characters.

For four books and one novella, Cadmus protected Harmonia as they lived and died a thousand times before they were finally reunited in the end.  Theirs is the truest of true love and is a story that stayed with me long after I typed the words, The End.  In fact, just the other day, I found myself wishing that I could write something else about them.  But the truth is, their story is done.  I can’t add anything without dragging it out too long.  It ended perfectly.  We’ll be have to be content to see them here and there in Em and Brennan’s story.

every-last-kiss-cover-smallest-version

Their story began in Every Last Kiss (which is free on on Kindle and Nook right now, if you haven’t had a chance to read it!), and ended with the novella, House of Thebes.   If you haven’t seen it yet, you will find the Trailer for the Bloodstone Saga to the right in my side bar.

And now, without further ado, I do have a special treat for you today.  Cadmus is here to answer a few of my questions.  Eeep!

Just so you know, and so that you have a clear image in your head, Cadmus bears a striking resemblance to Joe Manganiello.  Yum!  The only difference is that Cadmus doesn’t have quite as much beard.

Joe Manganiciello as Cadmus

Me:  Happy Holidays, Cadmus!  Thank you so much for being here.  You wouldn’t believe how many ladies have emailed me, wanting more of your story!

Cadmus:  *flashes his white grin*  Thank you!  That’s very flattering.  My story has been a good one, hasn’t it?  *he laughs*

Me:  *nods*  Absolutely.  Your story is truly one for the ages.  Can you tell us how you’ve been?  The last we heard, you, Harmonia and little Raquel were living happily ever after in the Underworld.  Are things still happy for you?

Cadmus:  Lucky for us, the Isles of the Blessed is truly a paradise.  We wouldn’t want to leave.  We have everything we could possibly want and more.  I would say that yes, definitely, we are still living our happily ever after.

Me:  Well, you have certainly earned it.  The holidays are coming up.  I’m sure you don’t celebrate them in the same way that we do, but do you do anything special?  Maybe give gifts?

Cadmus:  In the Isles, we can have anything, simply by wishing it to be so.  We don’t lack for anything.  However, I do think that this year, I am going to make it snow for Harmonia and Raquel.  Harmonia misses it and Raquel has never seen it.  I can’t wait to see her face when she wakes up and the grounds are covered with it.

Me:  Raquel or Harmonia?

Cadmus: Both.  They’re both adorable when they get excited.

Me:  So, is it safe to say that you and Harmonia don’t regret making the decision that you did?  To stay in the Underworld so that Empusa could leave?

Cadmus:  That is very safe to say.  While we’re nervous about what is going on with Empusa right now, we’re all behind her.  We will fight to save her.  That much is true.

Me:  You’ve always been a warrior, haven’t you?  *I smile*

Cadmus:  Always have been, always will be.  It’s in my blood.  And Empusa is a good girl.  She’s been misunderstood and misused by some on Olympus.  But we will put that to a stop soon.

Me:  I had forgotten about Empusa’s current situation. Her story isn’t over yet, is it?  There’s a war brewing with the gods.

Cadmus:  *Nods*  Yes.  And I’m afraid it’s going to get ugly.

Me:  You’re not truly afraid though.  You’re never afraid.

Cadmus:  *Laughs*  You flatter.  I’m only afraid of a couple of things…losing those who I love.

Me:  *nervous*  You don’t think that will happen, do you?  You and Harmonia have fought so hard to be together.  Surely nothing will happen to disturb that.

Cadmus:  We can hope.  *he looks grim, which makes me nervous*

Me:  Well, I will hope for the best for you all.  I’ve grown quite fond of all of you.  Thank you so much for being here today, Cadmus.  Please give Harmonia and Raquel my love.

Cadmus:  *nods*  Absolutely.  I wish you the happiest of holidays.

And he’s gone.  I doubt I will ever become accustomed to the way they can flit in and out of our world, in the blink of an eye.  But it was very good to hear from him.  I had forgotten about Empusa’s plight.  I look forward to seeing what happens with her story later this winter when the Moonstone Saga wraps up with its finale.  Ooh- and I forgot tomorrow’s guest is Brennan, Empusa’s love interest.  It’s possible that he’ll shed some light on how things are going for Empusa right now, as they prepare to fight the Olympians.

So, stay tuned for more.  And to see Brennan and several other of my HOT male characters.   And don’t forget, on the last day of the contest, you will see the cover for my next project and you’ll meet my next male character.  He’s bad, he’s hot and I have a feeling that you’re going to love him.  So come back every day this week.  Have a good week, everyone!

One Response to “Holiday With Hotties: Cadmus”

  1. Autumn @TheAutumnReview December 9, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

    *dies* Joe is sooooo hot!

Leave a Reply

