Bella’s Nook: Songs of Magic by J.L. Bryan Review

28 Jun

Hi everyone!  *waves*

This is Bella and I’m here on my mom’s blog to review J.L. Bryan’s books, The Songs of Magic.

There are three books in this series, Fairy Metal Thunder, Fairy Blues and Fairy Struck.

 

 

 

This is my review.

These books rock.  I loved these books.  J.L. Bryan is an awesome author!

First of all, he has so much imagination.  I love the way he describes the Fairy World.   I love that he writes his stories around a human rock band.  They steal the instruments of a fairy band in order to get more popular and then they have all kinds of problems.  They are chased by a troll,  there are banshee wolves, Teddy Bears of Zarmof, music, magic and so much fun!   In my opinion, these books are great for kids my age or adults like my mom.  They’re good for everyone.

My mom said that I can’t tell too much because I’m not supposed to spoil it for you.  But you should read all three of these books today.  I have and I highly recommend them.

My mom is putting the links to the books below so that you can look them up and buy them.   They’re really good- so you should do that right away.

Bye!!  *waves*

Links to buy The Songs of Magic Books:

Fairy Metal Thunder  (and it looks like Fairy Metal Thunder is free right now, so you should definitely try it today!)

Fairy Blues

Fairystruck

To learn more about J.L. Bryan (who really is pretty awesome), you can read more about him here.  Or you can follow him on Twitter.  Or Facebook.    Or Goodreads.    He’s everywhere, so pick your poison.  🙂

 

 

4 Responses to “Bella’s Nook: Songs of Magic by J.L. Bryan Review”

  1. hrose2931 June 28, 2012 at 6:26 am #

    I agree, this series ROCKS! But Jeff just released the fourth book in the series so you’ve got another one to read and it’s ….well I’ll spoil it if I say anything! These are great and imaginative. I love the fairy world he’s created, too. Don’t you just love the sugar swamp?

    Heather

  2. Autumn @The Autumn Review June 28, 2012 at 11:56 am #

    Hi Bella! Loved this review! I have the first one to read. I’ll have to check it out sometime. 🙂

  3. jamieayres June 28, 2012 at 11:03 pm #

    Love the review!! I’ll tell my 12-yr-old daughter to check it out and then steal it from her:)

  4. Jeffrey L Bryan (@jlbryanbooks) July 1, 2012 at 5:19 pm #

    Thanks so much for taking the time read and review the books, Bella! I’m glad you’ve enjoyed them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

