Forever Changed by Tiffany King Releases Today!

7 Jun

You guys.   Forever Changed by Tiffany King releases today.  Look at this cover– isn’t it amazing?  You can find it here on Amazon.

Tiffany always does the MOST FUN scavenger hunt blog hops.   This time is no different. She has provided an excerpt for a bunch of different blogs.  On each person’s blog, the excerpt has a letter or two highlighted.   Find all the letters and then plug them into a secret phrase on Tiffany’s blog here.  Fun, right?

Here the excerpt for my blog:

“You have no idea what you’re talking about,” I said, glancing at my cell to check the time. I was surprised the hour had gone by so quickly. He was easy to talk to.

Maddon and I stood up together and he trailed me out of the building.

“Kassandra, I’m serious,” he said, tugging on my hand to stop my forward motion.

“Why does it even matter to you?” I asked, feeling exasperated that he was pursuing the issue.

“Because, I don’t like the idea that you think so little of yourself,” he said.

“Why?” I said, throwing his hand off mine in frustration.

“Does it matter why?” he asked in a pleading voice.

“Oh, forget it,” I said, stomping off in a huff. I mean, seriously, what did he want from me?

“Kassandra, wait,” he said, jogging to catch up to me as I unlocked my car.

“Why?” I asked, repeating my question from earlier.

He sighed loudly and shoved his hands deep into his pockets. “Because I like you,” he finally said, meeting my eyes.

“You don’t even know me,” I whispered.

“I know more than you realize,” he said, withdrawing his hands out of his pockets and stepping close to me. “And what I know is pretty amazing,” he added, inches from me.

I took a half step back until my back was pressed up against the door of my SUV. “This is wrong,” I said as my heart galloped out of control.

“Why?” he asked, bracketing his hands on either side of me, pinning me against the side of the vehicle in a non-threatening way.

“Because just a week ago I still detested you.”

“Fair enough, but do you still detest me now?” he asked, accentuating the word.

“No,” I said quietly, confused at the emotions he was evoking in me.

“Give me a chance,” he said.

* * *

And there you go!    Plug those two red letters into Tiff’s blog and find out the secret phrase.  Also, if you tweet this:  Forever Changed by @AuthorTiffany releases today! Check out the details and a contest on @CourtwritesYA’s blog!  http://ow.ly/bqdwa, then you will enter a contest here on my blog for a gifted copy of Forever Changed and a silver charm.   Prizes = Good.  🙂

Also, don’t forget that Indiepalooza is today.  You can find the details here, but among them, Every Last Kiss is Free and Princess is only $.99 on Kindle today and tomorrow!!

4 Responses to “Forever Changed by Tiffany King Releases Today!”

  1. LizLong June 7, 2012 at 12:53 pm #

    Reblogged this on Liz Long and commented:
    Looking for a fun scavenger hunt PLUS a great new read? Keep reading to find out more from Courtney Cole and Tiffany King!

  2. sarah elizabeth June 7, 2012 at 5:36 pm #

    Really enjoying these excerpts! I tweeted 🙂

    Haven’t got the faintest what the hidden message thing is on Tiff’s blog though, don’t think I’ve quite got the brainpower required! 🙂

  3. Artemis Giote (@artdem83) June 7, 2012 at 8:09 pm #

    Another great excerpt, thank you for the giveaway!

Leave a Reply

