Fragile by M.Leighton = AMAZING!

8 Apr

Hi guys,

Happy Easter!

My friend M. Leighton released an incredible book today… Fragile.  I’ve read it and I LOVE IT.  M has totally outdone herself this time.  If you love dreamy, sigh-inducing romances, this book is definitely for you.  Check it out!

Her heart, as delicate as glass.  His love, as strong as steel.  Can either survive life and death? 

 Hardy Bradford is an eighteen year old football phenomenon who has the girl, the school, the town and the future in the palm of his hand.  His life is all mapped out for him, right down to who he’ll marry and how he’ll become a professional football player.  It doesn’t seem to matter that Hardy would’ve chosen a much different life if it was up to him.  But it’s not.  At least not until his miracle comes along.

The first time Hardy laid eyes on Miracle St. James, he didn’t know who she was, but he knew she was something different and that he’d never get her out of his head.  And he didn’t.  Now, months later, Hardy’s world is turned upside down when Miracle shows up in his class, stealing his heart and forever changing the course of his life.

Miracle’s sick.  Very sick.  And Hardy might be losing the only thing in his life that has ever mattered.  How much is too much to sacrifice for the one you love?  For just a little more time?  For just one more chance?  Can Hardy be the hero Miracle needs?  Or is it Hardy that needs saving?

Excerpt:

Staring deeply into her eyes, Hardy prayed that all he felt for her would show, that she could see what he couldn’t find the words to say.  When her lips curved into a tremulous smile, he cupped her face in his hands and pressed his forehead to hers, closing his eyes.

Hardy whispered, just loud enough for Miracle to hear, “Someday I’ll marry you, Miracle.  And maybe someday after that, I’ll deserve you.”

Hardy heard a faint sob and, without opening his eyes, he pressed his lips to hers.  He felt her shaking against him, knew what she was feeling.

Opening his eyes and leaning back a couple of inches, Hardy wiped the tears streaming from her eyes with his thumbs. 

“I was dead inside until you came along.  Now I can’t imagine my life without you.  Not for a single day.  I’d miss you too much.”

“You wouldn’t miss me,” she sniffled.

“Nah, you’re probably right.  I only miss you a little now.  When I’m awake.  When I’m asleep.  When I’m breathing.”  When Miracle finally met his gaze, Hardy let his heart pour into his eyes.  “My life is nothing without you, Miracle.  Nothing.  I love you.  Do you hear me?  I love you!”

“I love you, too,” she whispered.

* * *

Okay.  So now that you can see how awesome this book is, go download it.  What are you waiting for?  It’s AMAZING.   You can find it here on Amazon and here on Barnes and Noble.

To learn more about my fabulous, awesome friend, M.Leighton, visit her website at:  http://mleightonbooks.blogspot.com/

Oooh- I totally forgot!  I’m going to give away a Kindle copy of this fabulous book!  All you have to do to enter is tweet this:

Fragile by @mleightonbooks: Her heart, as delicate as glass; his love, as strong as steel. http://ow.ly/a96G7 @courtwritesYA

I will draw a random winner on Tuesday from all of the entries. Good luck!

3 Responses to “Fragile by M.Leighton = AMAZING!”

  1. Denise Z April 8, 2012 at 10:09 pm #

    I am loving the premise of this story and seriously wondering if I will need a new box of Puffs to read it 🙂 Thank you for sharing with use today. I spread the word.

    @ZDz59001

  2. Kelly April 9, 2012 at 1:13 am #

    It sounds wonderful. I loved her last book.
    tweeted

    @fox_lndnurse

  3. Nancy Allen April 10, 2012 at 2:56 am #

    Fragile will be a fantastic read. Thanks for the giveaway.
    Here is my tweet:

Leave a Reply

