Re-Reveal: Princess

14 Feb

Okay.  So I know that if someone mentions my name, readers usually immediately think of the Bloodstone Saga.  I get that.  It doesn’t hurt my feelings- I love that series.  I’m actually flattered that readers recognize my name at all.  🙂  However, I have written a couple of other things that have been overshadowed by my beloved Bloodstone Saga.

One of them is Princess. I wrote it, it released and then I barely paid it any more mind- I was so focused on writing the rest of the Bloodstone Saga.  Shame on me for neglecting it because Sydney and Stephen have a really great story to tell.  It’s not paranormal, but it’s still really interesting.

Anywho.  It has recently been decided that my book, Princess, will become a series…. The American Princess series.  I am actually currently working on its sequel, Glass Castles.  I’m also working on the sequel to Soul Kissed.  I will probably emerge from this experience of writing two books at once as a madwoman.  But then again, I doubt anyone will be able to tell the difference.

Over the past year or so, one thing we’ve consistently heard about Princess is that readers didn’t think the cover fit the story. We thought about it and you know what?  You were totally right.  While I loved the previous cover and thought it was beautiful- and the cover model was amazingly nice, too…. it was too glamorous and perfect for the story.  Princess has grit.  It’s dark and twisted and its cover needed to reflect that.   So, over the course of this past month, it’s been re-done.   It needed to reflect a beautiful  rich girl whose life is crumbling around her and she is experiencing really horrible things.  And I think we nailed it:

Here’s a little blurb about Princess in case this is the first you’re hearing about it:

Money can’t buy happiness… even in a world that begins with a Tiffany teething ring.

Sydney Ross has it made. As the 17-year old daughter of Illinois senator Randall Ross and socialite Jillian Ross, Sydney was born with perfect teeth and a killer trust-fund. Everything about her life is idyllic…the life of a princess. The Ross’ are richer than God and twice as beautiful, the picture-perfect All-American Family.

Except that it is all a lie.

After a positive pregnancy test, Sydney’s life unravels in the space of just one breath. Life as she knows it is over and survival itself begins to look questionable as life and death literally hang in the balance with each sordid twist that she is dealt.

After the shocking climax, Sydney is brought to her knees with one seething question: Who in the world can she trust when no one is who they seem to be?

Caution: This book is not set in a Mayberry kind of world nor is it a simple book about teen pregnancy. Princess is somewhat twisted and edgy. You might need to fan yourself during some parts and a box of tissues during others. It contains love, suspense, heartache and loss. Oh- and some adult themes and language, too.

Anyway, if you are in-between books- maybe you’ve finished The Bloodstone Saga and Soul Kissed and you are waiting to read Soul Bound (I’m working on it, I promise!) perhaps you can pick up Princess and give it a try.  It’s different from my other work, but I hope you will like it anyway.   You can find it here on Amazon.

I hope everyone is having a fabulous day!!

3 Responses to “Re-Reveal: Princess”

  1. Jean March 14, 2012 at 7:41 pm #

    I first found your book Princess rather than your other series, and I am glad I did because it was so much more than I thought it would be.

    I bought it when it had the old cover and I was delightfully surprised when it was completely different to what the cover and blurb said!

    I think the new cover is much-o improved. I can’t wait to read the next in the series!!

    • Courtney Cole March 14, 2012 at 7:47 pm #

      Thank you so much!! I’m so happy that you enjoyed Princess.. and that you like the new cover!! 🙂

    • Courtney Cole March 15, 2012 at 12:49 pm #

      I’m soooo happy that you liked Princess. I think it’s the kind of book you either love or you hate. 🙂 Thank you so much for reading my work. I hope you like Glass Castles, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

