I’m baaaack!

6 Feb

And I’m back from the Paranormal Plumes’ book-signing trip to Florida.  Sad face.

I’m happy to be home and back to my routine, but I sooo miss the happy sunshine and my wonderful authorly friends.

Our booksignings were awesome and our talks with the schools were amazing.  This is me… signing something.  🙂

That was one particularly long day.  We were up by 4am, out the door by 5am, talking to classes at Deltona High School all day long, book signing all evening and we didn’t step foot back into our condo until 10:30pm.  Whew!  Good times.

Now that I’m home, I’m back at work.   I’ve received quite a few emails asking when Soul Bound (Book two in the Moonstone Saga) will be out.  But I have to tell you a little secret.  I’m working on something else right now.

Turns out, Sydney and Stephen, the main characters from my novel, Princess, weren’t done with their story- and Princess is going to be a series…the American Princess Series.  Princess is going to get a new and improved cover and everything!

But this is all news to me.   I hadn’t intended on that book becoming a series.  But Sydney and Stephen kept popping into my head and expanding their story… and every writer has to listen to his/her characters.  So, I’m working on book two right this second.  I’ll be working on Soul Bound along the way as well, so don’t worry.   I’ll post updates as I know more about the release dates and of course, I’ll unveil Princess’ new cover when it is ready.

So, that’s it. I just wanted to say hi and that I’m back.  I hope everyone is having a WONDERFUL Monday!

One Response to “I’m baaaack!”

  1. Bonnie February 6, 2012 at 8:52 pm #

    Missed you, a series really? Great!

Leave a Reply

