Dear Readers: Thank You

17 Jan

Dear Readers,

I just have to take a moment and say thank you.  THANK YOU, thank you, thank you.  I undoubtedly have the most amazing and wonderful readers on the face of the planet and I just need for you to know that. 

When I first started writing, I really had no idea where that path would take me. I didn’t know if my work would be any good.  I didn’t know if anyone would end up reading it.  I didn’t know anything.  But I jumped in feet first anyway and plugged along just doing my thing and writing what I wanted to write.  And it has worked out for me in ways I had never dreamed of before. 

Every day, I get emails and tweets from awesome fans.  And I can’t describe what an awesome feeling it is so hear someone say that they loved my work– that they loved something that I completely made up in my head.  It still gives me goosebumps when I think of it.

This week, my first book in the Bloodstone Saga, Every Last Kiss, has been available for free on Amazon Kindle as a promotion.  Since Friday, 40,000 people have downloaded it.  That’s… that’s… that’s just staggering.  I was born and raised in a town of 1,100.  So that means that enough people to fill FORTY of my hometowns has added my book to their Kindle over the past few days.  That’s just so incredible to me that I can hardly wrap my mind around it.  It’s so very humbling.

Thank you for reading my work.  Thank you for buying my work.  I hope that you will continue to read it for years to come- and I hope that I can continue to keep turning out projects that you find interesting and love.   I hope everyone has a fabulous day. 

Hugs,

Courtney

PS

Did I mention THANK YOU?  🙂

Leave a Reply

