Tiffany King is in the hooooouse! :)

4 Dec

I am lucky enough to have my wonderful, talented friend, Tiffany King (Author of the Saving Angels series) stop for a second on my blog today during her super-cool blog tour.  Woohoo0 – and I think I might actually be her first stop. Yaaaay!  So, I’ll try to make it easy on her and since I know that she’s tired of answering the same-old, same-old interview questions, I’ve come up with a few that hopefully she hasn’t answered before.

 So… Tiff.  You and I are both dedicated Harry Potter fans.  If you could be anyone from the Harry Potter series, who would you be and why?

 I would have to be Professor Dumbledore. First off he has that flip’n fabulous office with a gabillion cool gadgets to explore. Secondly, he is fantastically awesome and I think it would be cool to walk in that awesomeness for even one day.

 If I looked inside your refrigerator right now, what would I find?

 More food than was there just two days ago. I let grocery shopping slide for a few days and by Tuesday we were down to those yucky salad dressing bottles that have been in the fridge God knows how long ;o)

 What kind of thing makes you angry (In other words, what makes you say “Holy Crow Bear!!!”?—for those of you that don’t know, Tiffany has a way of making upset seem cute.)  🙂

 I get road rage something fierce. I hate when other drivers do something stupid that put my passengers at risk. My kids love when I use my made up swear words to cuss the offenders out.  🙂

 What do you think is the most important part of a book?

 The beginning, the middle and the end (Hehehe yep I think every part has equal importance).

 What is your favorite album on your iPod right now (um, and when will you be getting the iPhone 4s so that we can video chat?)?

 My favorite album on my iPhone right now is the soundtrack for Breaking Dawn. I absolutely love that Thousand Years song by Christina Perri. As for the new iPhone 4s I have to wait until February to get it (drat the holidays for making me poor LOL).

 Who is your celebrity crush?  Mine personally is Chris Hemsworth.  I fell into lust with him when I watched Thor—I might go watch Snow White and the Huntsman solely to see him.  🙂

 Holy crow bear what a quinkie dink he’s my new favorite too!! Just put it this way, I would sit through Thor again and again just to see him 😉

 Right?  Isn’t he beautiful?  Oh, wait- what was I saying?  Focus, Courtney!  *grudgingly blinks away visions of Chris Hemsworth in battle armor* Um…. okay.  What’s the weirdest thing you’ve ever eaten?

 Chocolate covered Pringles!!! And they were so very yummy…hmmm come to think of it, I want more now. Sheesh, thanks a lot for making me want something not easy to attain, Court hehehehe.

 Chocolate covered pringles?  I want some now, too.  Yum!  Do you put your left shoe on first or your right?

 LOL, I try not to wear regular shoes but I can say I slip on my right flip flop on first almost as much as I do the left.

 You suck, Tiff.  I say that with love and as I glare at my snow boots sitting by the door.  Um, okay.  Moving on…. Do you push the elevator button more than once?

 Elevators have freaked me out ever since I broke all the fingers on my right hand riding on one when I was 13. Needless to say, if I do have to ride an elevator, I now respect the elevator and only push the button once Hehehe.

 You are lucky enough to live near Disney World (I’m sooo insanely jealous).  If you had to live in the park for a month, what area would you live in?

 Okay, this is when my true laziness shines through; I would live in Tomorrowland because it has the People Mover and I freakishly love that ride. I love sitting back being able to people watch, while a ride moves you through the area.  🙂

That makes perfect sense to me!  Good thinking, Tiff.  🙂  Thank you for your answers.  As always, it’s beena pleasure to have you here.  Everyone, to read more about Tiffany King, check out her blog stop tomorrow on M. Leighton’s blog. 

Oh- and I almost forgot to talk about the prizes!  To enter for prizes (which will consist of e-books, signed posters and signed Tiffany King books-eeep!) all you have to do is comment.  Yep, that’s right.  Just comment on the blogs that are hosting Tiff for her tour.   To learn more about this, see the details on her blog- by clicking the button below.  Everyone, have a great Sunday!  And thanks again, Tiff, for being here!  Hugs!!

10 Responses to “Tiffany King is in the hooooouse! :)”

  1. Mandy (@twimom101) December 4, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

    YAY! couldn’t wait for this blog tour to start!! LOVED her first 2 books in the series and can’t wait to read The Ascended. and by the way..this is the best interview. love the questions. puts my measly Top 10 to shame *sad face*

  2. Autumn Hull December 4, 2011 at 5:51 pm #

    YAY!!!!!

  3. Vivian M December 4, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

    Awesome interview and giveaway! I’ll be trying to visit all the blogs on this tour 😉 and she lives near DISNEY WORLD?!?! *jealous* 😉

  4. Mary Preston December 4, 2011 at 10:29 pm #

    Such a great interview. I’m looking forward to following the tour for THE ASCENDED.

    marypres(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  5. hopelessandme December 5, 2011 at 5:31 am #

    A very entertaining “blog stop” ladies. I enjoyed it thoroughly and especially enjoyed getting to know your likes and dislikes. Flip flops? Where do you live to get away with flip flops this time of year? I am scraping the mud of my rubber boots – thank goodness we got rain!

  6. Bookluvr Mindy December 5, 2011 at 7:31 pm #

    What? Dumbledore dies!!! Tiffany has road rage? LoL Yeah, Chris Hemsworth is pretty hot! Who gave you the idea of chocolate covered pringles? Ugh! You broke your finger on an elevator? How horrible!

    Magical Urban Fantasy Reads
    bookluvrmindy

  7. Alyssa Sooklal December 5, 2011 at 8:16 pm #

    Hey cool! tiffany king, you are an amazing author! i love your books, can’t wait for the ascended. you are doing such a fantastic job in the writing world, i hope you continue to create more intricate tales and characters in the future! thanks so much for being an author 🙂 i love this blog tour idea, its a great way to get your name around. 🙂
    chris hemsworth is so cute, just saying 🙂

  8. Erin December 5, 2011 at 9:09 pm #

    Great interview! I don’t know about chocolate covered pringles :/ I’m not big on chocolate unless it’s dark and I totally do NOT like sweet and salty together…Anyway! Loved the questions and the answers and I do where flip-flops a lot too but I’m in CA not FL but I do love heels 🙂

  9. Roxana Yoss December 6, 2011 at 3:39 pm #

    Absolutely fell in LOVE with her books… Can’t wait for The Ascended to be released!!! I can honestly say that this series is by far one of my favorites…

  10. Brittni guillen December 9, 2011 at 4:14 am #

    Rofl respect the elevator tiff and I remember those pringles lol

Leave a Reply

