Happy Halloween!!

31 Oct

 

Happy Halloween!  

I love Halloween.  Luuuuuuurve!!  As in hot, sticky, pumpkin spice latte kind of love.  I’m not sure why, but I always have.  I think it’s the magic in the air- the full moons, witches, candy and fun.   I love the dressing up, the Halloween parties, the magic. 

My daughter, Bella (named well before the Twilight craze, thank you very much),  is dressing up as a punk rock fairy this year– she was inspired by J.L. Bryan’s newest fairy book, Songs of Magic, Book One.   She recently read that book and loved it.  In fact, she’ll be reviewing it soon.  But I digress.

We’ve had fun figuring out what a punk rock fairy would actually wear.  She already broke her wings at a Halloween party, so we’re on set number two.    We settled on leg warmers, a black body suit under her fairy costume, bright pink hair streaks(which you can’t see in the picture very well) and face paint.  She looks adorable and I’m totally eating it up- I know it won’t be long (maybe next year?) when she decides that she’s too old to trick-or-treat.  Gulp.

 

Here’s something else cool.  I was a guest blogger on BelleBooks today– so if you go here, you can read a letter that Cadmus recently wrote to Harmonia.  It includes a Halloween warning that can easily apply to all of us- so don’t miss it!

I hope that you all have a spooktacular day on this, my most favorite of holidays.  Eat a lot of candy, watch a scary movie, read a spooky book.   Halloween only comes once a year, so ENJOY! 

 

3 Responses to “Happy Halloween!!”

  1. Sherry Gammon Author of UNLOVABLE October 31, 2011 at 2:42 pm #

    What a cutie!!

  2. Bonnie October 31, 2011 at 3:02 pm #

    Great costume

  3. JL Bryan November 1, 2011 at 8:51 pm #

    Awesome costume! Glad she liked Fairy Metal Thunder so much! She looks totally cool. 🙂

Leave a Reply

