The Glassheart Chronicles is Available!

30 Jul

You guys.   The Glassheart Chronicles is available on Amazon and Barnes and Noble.  So excited.    I soooooo hope that you enjoy it as much as we enjoyed writing it.  I don’t know about you, but whenever an author of a book that I like releases something extra about those characters, I always get a little tingly.  It’s so cool to read something extra about them… sort of like getting a backstage pass.  And that’s why it was fun to write this anthology, as well.   It was super fun for me, because I wrote a story through my villain’s eyes, not through my normal main character’s perspective while revealing a little extra about the storyline.  And, I’ll just admit it,  it was fun to be bad for a while.

Also,  I’m excited because I just looked at Amazon and The Glassheart Chronicles is already ranked at #75 in the Kindle store for Short Stories- on its first day!   Woo-hooo!

In other news, I’m hard at work on book Three of the Bloodstone Saga.   I am currently eight chapters in.  Want to know a random fun fact?  The average medieval sword weighed 32 pounds.  Yikes.  Can you imagine carrying that around?   Anyway, book Three has a planned release date of September 1, 2011.   One month away.  ONE month away!??   ONE???  Yikes, what am I doing on here?  I’ve gotta get back to writing.   Have a great weekend, y’all!  If you need me, I’ll be in my batcave. Writing.  A lot of writing….. Oh, drat.  I still need a title.  One month away and Book Three is still unnamed.  I’ve got to get back to work….. *mumbles as I exit*

 

3 Responses to “The Glassheart Chronicles is Available!”

  1. hopelessandme July 30, 2011 at 3:27 pm #

    Fantastic news! Good for you! Don’t trip over your feet dancing your back to the batcave. One month can be counted as years – or counted as minutes. Get busy girl!

  2. Mary Preston July 30, 2011 at 10:50 pm #

    I have an image of you and Batman in the Batcave, conspiring & collaborating.

  3. Ben Langhinrichs August 1, 2011 at 10:47 pm #

    Best of luck, and much as we love you, I hope to not see you again, young lady,, until you have a nice shiny book three ready for us.

Leave a Reply

