New Projects

9 Jul

Have I mentioned lately that I’m so busy that I can’t hardly see straight?  No?  It’s been awhile?  Okay.  Let me just say again.  I’m so busy that I can’t see straight.  But that’s okay.  That’s how I like it. 

I’m back from camping, though, and that’s a good thing.  I’m not what you would call…. a camper.  We rented a cabin in a state park this past week and while my family kept teasing me, telling me that a ‘condo in the woods’ was not camping, I say that if there are mosquitos big enough to drag you into the trees, it most certainly IS camping.  But I survived it (it was actually pretty fun- and it was great to spend some quality family time) but I’m back in the saddle now.

I’m working on several different projects.   Of course, I’m writing book three of the Bloodstone Saga.  I know I left you guys hanging with that cliffhanger, so I’m working hard on that.  I think book three is going to take you someplace that you aren’t expecting, so I hope you like it. 

I’m also scribbling on a separate idea that I had for another series. I can hardly wait to actually have the time to sit down and really write it.  I think you’re gonna love it.  I know that I do.

But most pressing right now, is the anthology that I am a part of.  It’s soooooo cool, y’all.   A group of YA authors are participating.  Fisher Amelie (The Understorey), J.L. Bryan (Jenny Pox), Wren Emerson, (I Wish), Amy Jones (Soul Quest), Nicole Williams (Eternal Eden), Brandon Alston (Grey Eyes), Tiffany King (Meant to Be) and me are all getting together and writing short stories involving a character or two from one of our current novels.  If you like these authors and their books/characters, you are going to love this anthology.  It’s called The Glassheart Chronicles and the cover is below.  I just know you’ll love it.  It will be availalbe on August 1, but you can mark it as to-read on Goodreads now. 

Okay, so that’s it for now. I just wanted to give you an update on what I’m working on.  And speaking of my work…. THANK YOU so much for reading my work and giving me such glowing reviews.  I truly, TRULY appreciate it.  It warms my heart so much to know that the work that I pour my heart into is read and appreciated by such wonderful people.   If I could hug each and every one of you, I would.  Thank you.

Leave a Reply

