Winner of Super Massive Prize Pack

3 Jul

Okay, first I need to tell you thank you…. for following my blog tour this past week.  I organized it on the spur of the moment, so thank you for putting up with me.  And thank you to my awesome friends, Wren, M. Leighton, Tiffany, Allie, Patti and Fisher for hosting me. You guys are amazing.

Okay, so I put all of the names in a pot and had my eight year old draw one out.  And the winner…. is….

 

MARY PRESTON

 

Yay!  Mary, I’ll be emailing you  with details.

And, in case you were wondering the answers to the mystery questions… here they are.

Day 1:  What is my biggest phobia?    Answer:  Since I am petrified of buoys and birds, my biggest fear is that I’ll be in a boat/ship wreck and have to cling to a seagull covered buoy in order to survive.  I honestly think I would rather drown.  Yes, I know I am weird.

Day 2: What superpower would I most like to have?  Answer:  Hmmm.  I was torn on this one.  I’d love to be able to move things with my mind. That would be sooo awesome and useful. Or I’d like to control the elements.  If only I were a goddess, I could do both of them.  Drat my mortal constraints!

Day 3:  Have you ever gone skinny-dipping?  Answer:  Um, yes. 

Day 4:  How tall am I?  I am 5’10”.  I come from a very tall family.  My dad is 6’5, my uncle is 6’8…

Day 5:   Tiffany asked a series of questions.  My answers were:  A,B,B,A,A,B

Day 6:  And sweet Allie Burke asked me about my all-time fave book.  My all time favorite book is:  The Five People You Meet in Heaven.  I love Mitch Albom.

Thank you so much for participating everyone and helping me celebrate the release of Fated, Book Two in the Bloodstone Saga.  It’s super exciting and it makes me so happy to share that excitement with all of you.  I hope everyone has a wonderful and safe Fourth of July!

2 Responses to “Winner of Super Massive Prize Pack”

  1. Patti Larsen July 3, 2011 at 1:48 pm #

    Fantastic! Congratulations, Mary! Enjoy your prizes… 🙂

  2. Mary Preston July 3, 2011 at 10:55 pm #

    THANK YOU!!! THANK YOU!!! THANK YOU!!! What a fantastic email to receive this morning. I did not expect this, but WOW!!!!

Leave a Reply

