First Look at Fated, Book Two of the Bloodstone Saga

16 Jun

I am soooooo excited.  Not only is the sequel to Every Last Kiss being released in TWO WEEKS on July 1, but I received the final cover for it today.  Woo-hoooo.  I adore cover art.  And I really love this cover.   My awesome and amazing cover artist, Tammy Luke, did a wonderful, amazing job. And she didn’t kill me in the process, which is always a good thing. 

Here it is…. don’t you love it???

I am so excited about this book.  My characters from Every Last Kiss just wouldn’t leave my thoughts, so I just had to keep writing about them. Even now, with Book Two barely under my belt, I’m already plotting out Book Three, which I am currently planning to have as the final book of the series.  But, being the Pantser that I am, that could always change when I start writing.  I totally make my friend Wren Emerson cringe whenever I talk about my undisciplined Pantser ways. So, I’ll stop talking about it now before she sends me a nasty text.   

Anyway, just in case you missed it before, here is a little blip about Fated (and thank you again to my friend M. Leighton for thinking of the title!):

Seventeen-year old Macy Lockhart thought she had it all figured out. 

As a Keeper in the ancient organization, the Order of the Moirae, she literally holds fate in her hands.   She lives over and over in lives that end tragically; all to further the good of mankind as she does her part to control destiny.

But there’s one lesson that she hasn’t learned well enough.  Nothing is ever what it seems.

Startling new revelations about her identity surface and Macy realizes that she’s more important than she ever imagined.    As she struggles to grasp her new reality, everyone she loves is  threatened.  Is she strong enough to save them all?

Also, I am still giving away my FREE short story, Lies That Bind, which is a sort of prequel to this sequel.  It’s just a little something extra for anyone who loved Every Last Kiss.  If you’d like to read it, just shoot me an email at courtneycolewrites (at) gmail.com  (and I should probably mention that I don’t save or use your email address in any way, shape or form. I hate spam as much as everyone else!)

I hope you love my new cover as much as I do. 

One Response to “First Look at Fated, Book Two of the Bloodstone Saga”

  1. Dani June 17, 2011 at 1:53 am #

    Love the cover!

Leave a Reply

