Do You Miss Gavin and Macy? Get a Free Short Story

14 Jun

Okay, so this is a multi-purpose post.  First, I’d like to announce the name of my sequel.  Book two of the Bloodstone Saga will be titled… drum roll, please….

Fated

And I’m super excited about it.  One of my good friends, M. Leighton thought of the title for me.  (Thanks, M!!)  Thank you to everyone who threw a title in the ring for me to consider.  For some reason, I had a horrible time this time naming this book.  Writing it was interesting, too…My characters threw me some curve balls this time, and  being the pantser that I am, I never saw them coming!  But that keeps my life interesting. 

Second, I was so excited that Fated will be coming out soon (JULY 1.  Woohooo!) that I wrote a short story in celebration.  It’s sort of a prequel to the sequel.  Does that make sense?  It’s just a short little thing, but I thought maybe you wanted to hear some more from Macy and Gavin. It’s called Lies That Bind.

So, here’s the deal.  All you need to do to get this free short story is sign your name in blood that you will buy Fated when it is released, bake me some homemade bananna nut bread from scratch and name your first born child after me.  No problem, right?   Kidding.  All you need to do is shoot me an e-mail at courtneycolewrites (at) gmail.com requesting it and I will e-mail it to you.  That’s it!  Pretty simple, right?   I will send out the free short stories until June 30th.   I hope to hear from you soon!

Leave a Reply

