Name My Sequel, Please.

4 Jun

So, I’ve discovered something interesting.  Surprisingly, there is something more difficult than writing a sequel.  

 Naming one.

I just finished writing the first draft of the sequel to Every Last Kiss and even though I have wracked my brain time and again, I’m not coming up with anything earth-shattering for a title.  My Muse, it seems, has abandoned me for awhile.  So, I’m appealing to you… my awesome, wonderful, amazing readers.

I’m going to give you a little blurb about the book (without spoilers, of course) and I’d like to hear your thoughts for what you think it should be called.  It can be similiar to Every Last Kiss or it can be completely different. I’ll hear all suggestions.   The only thing for certain is that it will be Book Two of the Bloodstone Saga.

What’s in it for you, you ask?  Well, if I choose a title that one of you submits, I will send that person a signed copy of Every Last Kiss, plus I will mention you by name in the acknowledgements of my sequel. 

You can either offer your suggestion in the comment section below or you can send me an email at courtneycolewrites(at)gmail.com

Thank you in advance– you guys are the best! 

Short Blurb for Every Last Kiss Sequel:

Seventeen-year old Macy Lockhart thought she had it all figured out. 

As a Keeper in the ancient organization, the Order of the Moirae, she literally holds fate in her hands.   She lives over and over in lives that end tragically; all to further the good of mankind as she does her part to control destiny.

But there’s one lesson that she hasn’t learned well enough.  Nothing is ever what it seems.

Startling new revelations about her identity surface and Macy realizes that she’s more important than she ever imagined.    As she struggles to grasp her new reality, everyone she holds dear is threatened.  Is she strong enough to save them all?

7 Responses to “Name My Sequel, Please.”

  1. Hektor Karl June 4, 2011 at 6:24 pm #

    You could build on the “Every Last…” part of the title.

    Every Last Kill
    Every Last Love
    Every Last Drop
    Every Last Breath

    • Courtney Cole June 4, 2011 at 6:41 pm #

      Thanks, Hektar. I had actually thought of Every Last Breath, too. 🙂 So I’m going to put that on the list with your name beside it. Thanks! 🙂

  2. stacie or on twitter @staciesc June 4, 2011 at 6:42 pm #

    I like Blinded Strength because she is learning a new reality and the strength that it will take to fulfill her destiny without losing loved ones. 🙂

  3. Dani June 4, 2011 at 6:48 pm #

    From the Ashes (playing on the Phoenix theme)
    Kiss to Remember
    Tricks of Fate
    Twist of Fate
    Touch of Destiny
    Like Sands Through the Hourglass….. (totally kidding, just kidding)

    Those could all be incredibly hokey, my filter’s not at full strength; I’m running on very little sleep right now…lol

    • Courtney Cole June 4, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

      You guys, thank you so much for the suggestions. I’m putting them all on a list. Dani: when you suggested Twist of Fate, “Twisted Fate” jumped into my mind, too. So, I’m going to put that on the list with your name beside it, too.

  4. Renata June 5, 2011 at 12:49 am #

    New life
    Every Last Heart
    Forever Yours
    Holding On
    Every Last Life
    I don’t know it could be anything but I hope this helps! 🙂

  5. Bonnie Colvert June 6, 2011 at 8:07 pm #

    Magical Moments in Time

Leave a Reply

